Life is ruff.  And when I say ruff, I mean it.  Seriously – I’m a Great Pyrenees living on a FARM!!!  And my people?  Well, I must say they are pretty amazing.  For the most part, they let me do my thing and just walk around protecting everything, but there is this one girl – let’s just say she isn’t my favorite.  I was relaxing all cool, outside of the house the other day and she took my photo.  Who does that without permission?  I’m ROYALTY!!!!  But there she was, leaving for the day, and she caught me catching some zzz’s.  I glared at her, but she snapped the picture anyway.  HELLO!!!  I’m trying to sleep here!!  Does she not know that taking care of everyone is a tough job?

Funny thing is, all these humans and animals want my protection but then when I try to get them to pet me, they just shew me away like I’m a dirty scoundrel or something.  Farms are dirty places, people, don’t you get it?  If you want me to do my job, I’m going to get muddy and dirty.  All you have to do is throw some love my way…  What’s wrong with dirt, anyway?  It cools you off, changes the color of your fur (that is so awesome – you should try it sometime), and it even tastes great when it is mixed with the right stuff!

The girl that took my picture (without my permission, mind you), she’s the worst.  If I even come close to her, she starts to back away.  Ugh!  Some people!  What she doesn’t know is that I mark my territory on one of her tires every day….  Hahahahahaha!!!!  She always says my paws are muddy and to keep them off her car.  I obey, but she never said anything about doing other things to her car.  (Yes, I can be a rascal!)

Things can get interesting out here…  Keep coming back to hear some of my stories of how I protect things here at McManor!!!  Until then, keep on eating dirt!!  It is some amazing stuff!!  Trust me!

 

 

 

Leave a comment